Skip to content

“Fhariyuhh-thugo ?!”

July 19, 2010

It’s been quite sometime now, since I have been hearing these words. Few days ago we were exclaiming at how all of us friends reacted when we first heard “Fhariyuhh-thugo ?”. My first reaction was saying “Sorry?? What were you saying?”, a few times after which I got a vague understanding of what it really meant. I said “Thugo…” anyway, as I thought I could be right in some manner (ஏதோ ஒரு பட்சி சொல்லிச்சு). Later when I realised what it meant, I was happy that I was luckily correct. My friends reaction to it was the best you could imagine. Equally puzzled at the CAT-Data-Interpretation section type of question, he said “Yes…”. I don’t remember what the reaction to his answer was. If you haven’t figured out what the title of this post means, I’ll give a clue in the form of another blooper moment.
This time one of my friends was ordering food at a fast-food and he asked for something in his dish. But the person readying his meal, went inside and brought another lady. The lady said “Yes?? I am Maya”. Apparently my friend had asked for mayonnaise(“Mayo”). Accent…!!!
Yes, we finally figured out what it meant after two or three times. “For here? or To go?” ! “Yes…Yes!”

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ram permalink
    July 20, 2010 12:28 pm

    Then you should also know about “tanjuberrymuts”…

    Say it out loud 3 times… you`ll know.

Leave a Reply

